prodigal sister

42 Somewhere

Gabriela LeBarón

I’ve been having a lot of reflecting time lately.  This period in my life is different since I went to Mexico and came back.  My priorities have been realigned.  Things that used to be so important faded in glory, and other things I thought I would one day do, have emerged as the new priority. I dropped out of most of my social groups, and had the excuse of being way too busy, which was, in fact, entirely true.  I have missed seeing their faces, but I can’t hold up conversation.  Just can’t.

I used to talk about the things I wanted to do. Now I am silent and just doing it.  But what am I doing? I am writing, reading, painting, changing.  I am noticing myself filled up with energy that wants to give itself as support without the need of being understood by anyone.  I find myself being not…

View original post 123 more words

What do you think?

